Eötvös: Dialog mit Mozart – US premiere

Eötvös: Dialog mit Mozart (Conversation with Mozart)  US premiere
Mozart: Violin Concerto No. 3 (Tai Murray, violin)
Schubert: Symphony No. 4 in C Minor
Huntsville Symphony Orchestra
Mozart’s phrases often seem to take on a question-and-answer format, as if he is scripting musical conversations. Composer Peter Eötvös created his Dialog mit Mozart in 2014; throughout the piece, he engages in a dialectic exploration of tunes by his renowned predecessor. Violinist Tai Murray takes the stage to perform Mozart’s Violin Concerto No.3 in a program crowned by Schubert’s Symphony No. 4, the “Tragic,” composed at age nineteen but unheard until decades later.
11th  February 2023, Huntsville, USA
Mark C. Smith Concert Hall
Go to Top