Peter Eötvös steps in for Barenboim at Berlin’s Pierre Boulez Saal

On 8 November, Peter Eötvös steps in at short notice for Daniel Baremboim to conduct Boulez Ensemble in a programme featuring works by Ravel, Palomar, Carter and Mozart. This return to the podium comes in a busy period of composition for the highly influential Eötvös, whose opera Sleepless was recently named ​Best creation of the year” in Opernwelt magazine. He is joined on the Pierre Boulez Saal stage by piano soloist Martin Helmchen.



Guillem Palomar:
Cantiga for Ensemble
Maurice Ravel:
Introduction and Allegro for Harp, Flute, Clarinet, and String Quartet
Elliott Carter:
Mosaic for Chamber Ensemble
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart:
Quintet for Piano and Winds in E-flat major K. 452
Conductor: Peter Eötvös
Boulez Ensemble
Pierre Boulez Saal, Berlin

More info >

Go to Top