Peter Eötvös receives Lifetime Achievement Award

The Kossuth Prize holder composer, conductor and professor Peter Eötvös received the Lifetime Achievement Award of the György Cziffra Festival for his several decades long outstanding work in national and international classical and contemporary music as composer and conductor. (25 February 2024)


Members of the Jury have been:

János Balázs, Kossuth Prize-winning pianist, Artistic Director of the György Cziffra Festival

András Keller, Kossuth- and Prima Primissima prize-winning violinist, conductor, musical director of Concerto Budapest Orchestra

Kálmán Dráfi, Liszt Prize winning pianist, Merited Artist, György Cziffra Festival Lifetime Achievement Award holder

Erika Miklósa, holder of Order of Saint Stephen award, Kossuth Prize-winning opera singer

Gerda Hambuch, director of MOM Cultural Center

Go to Top