Year of release: 2000

Replica on:

ECM New Series 1711


Béla Bartók: Concerto for Viola and Orchestra (14:37)

  • Moderato
  • Adagio religioso - Allegretto
  • Allegro vivace


Peter Eötvös: Replica (14:31)

  • for Viola and Orchestra


György Kurtág: Movement for Viola and Orchestra (11:35)

  • Kim Kashkashian, viola
    Netherlands Radio Chamber Orchestra
    Peter Eötvös, conductor


Produced by Manfred Eicher

ECM Records

awarded Cannes Classical Award 2001