Halleluja, Alle vittime senza nome

Year of release: 2019
  1. Eötvös: Halleluja - Oratorium balbulum
    Matthias Brandt, Iris Vermillion, Topi Lehtipuu
    With: WDR Sinfonieorchester
    Conductor: Peter Eötvös
  1. Eötvös: Alle vittime senza nome
    With: Orchestra dell'Accademia Nazionale di Santa Cecilia
    Conductor: Antonio Pappano


Catalogue No: WER73862


”Hallelujah is not a conventional oratorio in any sense, but a wry, often cynical riff on the form, which never takes itself totally seriously...After the polyglot uncertainties of Halleluja, Alle Vittime senza Nome is a much more straightforward memorial...It’s a work built on melodies, some with a vaguely Middle Eastern tang, some more frankly elegiac, and switching between frantic activity and motionless quiet.” /The Guardian – 2019/