Bartók, Béla: The Bluebeard’s Castle

Year of release: 2009

Béla Bartók: Bluebeard's Castle op. 11 - Opera in One Act by Béla Balázs

Conductor: Peter Eötvös


  1.: Opening
  2.: Torture chamber
  3.: Armory
  4.: Treasury
  5.: The secret garden
  6.: Bluebeard's domain
  7.: Lake of tears
  8.: Bluebeard's former wives
Cornelia Kallisch, Peter Fried
Radio Symphony Orchestra Stuttgart
Nominated for Grammy Award in 2004
Hänssler Classic