Hazám dij        |         Terras sem Sombra International Prize        |         Goethe Medal        |         Prima Primissima Award        |         Prix de la Fondation Simone et Cino del DUCA        
Senza sangue (2014/15)

Senza sangue
opera in one part
for two singers and orchestra

Text based on Alessandro Baricco´s novel
Arranged for libretto: Mari Mezei

Duration:  48 min.
Commissioned by New York Philharmonic, KölnMusik
Premiere: 1 May 2015, Cologne, 8, 9 May New York
New York Philharmonic Orchestra, conductor Alan Gilbert
Anne Sofie von Otter, Russell Braun

Publisher: Schott Music Mainz

Donna: mezzo-soprano
Uomo: lyric baritone

4 flutes (2nd also altflute, 3rd and 4th also piccolo)

2 oboes
1 english horn

3 clarinets in A (3rd also bassclar.)

3 bassoons
1 contrabassoon

4 horns in F

4 trumpets in B (4th also Flugelhorn)

3 trombones
1 basstrombone

1 tuba

2 harp

1 celesta

3 timpani (one player) 

2 percussion 

Strings: 12-10-8-6-4